Electric Racing NewsWelcome to the world of electric motorsport
FIA Formula E
Isle of Man SES TT Zero
FIM eRoadRacing World Cup
Pikes Peak
Gas VS Electric
Other EV Racing
FIM e-Power - Archieve
TTXGP - Archieve
Contact Us
FIM eRoadRacing 101:

What is the FIM eRoadRacing World Cup?

The Federation Internationael de Motocyclisme (FIM) and TTXGP announced that they will combine their two electric motorcycle roadracing series starting with the 2013 season.  The series will be called the FIM eRoadRacing World Cup.  Here is the plan for the next three seasons:

2013 - The new series will follow the old TTXGP format, having separate divisions for the United States and Europe.  Each division will have four races, and it's own champion.  Then the season will culminate with a world championship race    in Asia.  These races will be support races for other FIM events.  Unfortunatley, the Australian races have been dropped.

2014 - The series will have a more traditional race calender of at least six races, that will be held in three different continents.

2015 - The new series will become a headline event with a global calendar.

Back to FIM eRoadRacing Main Page
Back to Home

eRoadRacing 2013 World Cup Winners
eRoadRacing 2013 Euro Round 3
eRoadRacing 2013 Am Round 2
eRoadRacing 2013 Euro Round 2
eRoadRacing 2013 Am Round 1
eRoadRacing 2013 Euro Round 1
2013 Race Schedule
Brammo 2013 bikes
FIM Press Release
TTXGP Press Release
Home FIA Formula EIsle of Man SES TT ZeroeMotoRacingFIM eRoadRacing World CupPikes PeakGas VS ElectricElectrathonOther EV RacingFIM e-Power - ArchieveTTXGP - ArchieveContact Us